Wknd. KTBuzzon Inspired Living Indulge City Times KT Mobile KT ePaper KT Competitions Subscribe KT
Khaleej Times Google Plus Page Khaleej Times Facebook Page Khaleej Times Twitter Page Khaleej Times on Instagram
  UAE Sports
  Horse Racing
  Sports Talk
  Inspired Living
  Parent Talk
  Used Cars
Nation Home > General
Ajman’s new administrative divisions made public

(Wam) / 1 July 2012

The Geographic Information Systems Centre (GISC) of the Ajman Municipality has uploaded the emirate’s new administrative divisions into the municipality’s website to provide members of the local community and visitors easier access to the different areas in Ajman.

Aysha Saleh Al Yunaiji, Director of the Data Section at the GISC, said maps of the new divisions, containing new roads names were printed and distributed to local departments in the emirate, while work is underway to migrate the new divisions for areas and sectors to the new system.

Under the new system, Ajman city has been divided into six key sectors and 44 districts. The new division emphasises the city’s identity through retaining old names like Al Mantazi, Al Liwara, Al Rawdha, Al Raqayeb and Al Bahia. At the same time, it envisages the anticipated development in the areas of tourism, industry and environment.


comments powered by Disqus